Pennsylvania Wing
Main Content

Wings and Squadrons

There are 52 wings in Civil Air Patrol: one for each state plus the Washington, D.C., area, and Puerto Rico (including the U.S. Virgin Islands). Wings largely operate autonomously but also collaborate with neighboring wings on missions or activities that span multiple states, such as natural disaster response or regional activities and training.

Squadrons are located in communities nationwide. Several additional squadrons are located overseas on U.S. air bases in Europe, Guam, Japan, and Korea. There are three types of squadrons: cadet squadrons with youth members aged 12-18; senior squadrons with members aged 18 and over; and composite squadrons, which include both youth and adult members.


To learn more about Pennsylvania Wing Squadrons, click here to go to the LOCATIONS menu.




Volunteers Serving America’s Communities, Saving Lives, and Shaping Futures.




© 2024 Civil Air Patrol. All rights reserved.